Hello world!

Well this is the start of what I hope will be a long lasting career as a copywriter. There are too many not for real sites out there looking to make a quick buck on people like myself and others who only want to improve their situations by trying something new. All I want to do is transition to working from home on a full time basis. The trick is of course finding something that will also allow me to earn an income. Still have to work and support the family, so just quitting the job and hanging out ain’t gonna cut it. I need to make the time to do this right.

Of course if you want to make the time, you also need to have time. With a busy schedule and a spouse working at night, it can be tough to manage. There are always options and if you want to find success, well there are sacrifices that must be made. I’d love to find a career that allows me to be completely home based with minimal travel requirements. Unfortunately, there aren’t many options out there that will make that a reality. Copy writing is one of those options. The game is of course to get the opportunities lined up to get your name and work out there. Well that of course will require working for next to nothing. And that is what May is all about. Hopefully only May and not a any part of June. I am committed to leaving my job by the middle of June. I’d be lying if I told you I didn’t want to leave now. Working for this company is horrible. To think I got off the beach in Hawaii and came back to New Jersey to put up with what I put up with. Mind you the wife and kids had a lot to do with it. But we are here now and the time has come to make some changes. Starting with getting this career off the ground. So I need to get reconditioned and begin to burn the midnight oil like old times. There are choices…like lying awake at night and wondering if I should just try and make this work or go back to the company I worked for before I left for Hawaii. Or we can move forward and make this work. Let’s get it done. The journey is just beginning. I’m excited, scared, anxious and I think ready to make it happen.

Leave a Reply

